Monday, November 30, 2015

Southern Railway Special trains

According to a press release PR. No. 360-2015/16, dated 25-11-2015, in order to clear extra rush of passengers, Southern Railway will run special trains between Chennai Egmore – Tirunelveli as detailed below:-

06099/06100 Chennai Egmore – Tirunelveli Special Trains

Train No. and Schedule: 06099 Chennai Egmore – Tirunelveli special train will leave Chennai Egmore at 21.05 hrs. on 11.12.2015 and 18.12.2015 and arrive Tirunelveli at 10.45 hrs. the next day.

Train No. and Schedule: 06100 Tirunelveli – Chennai Egmore special train will leave Tirunelveli at 14.45 hrs. on 13.12.2015 and 20.12.2015 and arrive Chennai Egmore at 04.20 hrs. the next day.

Halts: These special trains will stop at Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Vriddhachalam, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Kodaikkanal Road, Madurai, Virudhunagar, Sattur, Kovilpatti and Vanchi Maniyachchi stations in both directions.

Composition: These special trains will have AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 2, Sleeper Class – 12 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

Advance reservations for the above special trains will commence on 26.11.2015.

IRCTC LOGIN and Indian Railways Additional Resources:

No comments:

Post a Comment