Wednesday, October 14, 2015

New Railway Time Table For Eastern Railway, 2015-16

Salient Features of Eastern Zone Railway New Time Table

As announced by Eastern Railway through Press Release dated: 29-09-2015, following changes will come into effect in the Mail/ Express Time Table for Eastern Zone (Eastern Railway, East Central Railway and Northeast Frontier Railway)  from 01st October, 2015.

1. Change of Terminal:

Terminal Station of 12249/12250 New Delhi-Howrah Yuba Exp. and 12323/12324 New Delhi-Howrah Exp. has been changed from New Delhi to Anand Vihar Terminus. 12351/12352 Howrah-Danapur Exp. will now terminate at Rajendranagar instead of Danapur. This has been done to de-congest New Delhi and Danapur and to improve punctuality of these trains. The new Satellite Terminals have been well equipped with passenger amenities.

2. En Route Stoppage of Duranto Express:

Sealdah-New Delhi (12259/12260), Howrah-New Delhi (12273/1274) and Sealdah-Puri Duranto Exp. (22201/22202) trains are running end to end at present without commercial stoppage in between. New stoppages have been introduced at Dhanbad, Kanpur Central and at Kharagpur for benefit of passengers and better utilization of capacity.

3. Reduction in running time of  Mail/ Express, Passenger and Local Trains:

With the completion of doubling between Bandel and Katwa, Krishnanagar upto Plassey, Lalgola to Jiaganj, in Suburban sections of Sealdah Division and Tinpahar to Pirpainthi in two stretches in Malda Division,8 Mail/Express trains and 17 Passenger trains have been speeded up saving time between 5 to 45 minutes. In Sealdah Division, 20 EMU locals between Sealdah and Diamond Harbour, 7 locals between Sealdah and Laxmikantapur have been speeded up to save 5 to 8 minutes. In Bandel – Katwa section also 28 local trains have been speeded up by 5 to 45 minutes.

4. Introduction of New Trains:

Two DEMU Passenger trains have been introduced between Azimganj and Nimtita 5 days a week. Three pairs of local trains – Tarakeswer-Arambagh, Bandel-Katwa and Ranaghat-Gede have been newly introduced o­n passenger demand utilizing lie over of EMU rakes. Four EMU services have been introduced between Sonarpur – Mathurapur Road, Mathurapur Road – Baruipur, Baruipur – Diamond Harbour and Diamond Harbour- Sonarpur.Similarly, 2 local trains presently running as special services between Ranaghat-Bongaon and Sealdah-Sonarpur have been introduced o­n a regular measure.Extension of 2 pairs of Howrah-Singur and Howrah-Haripal up to Tarakeswar has also been made permanent.

5. Extension of  Some Trains:

Katwa- Jangipur Road– DEMU (73035/73036) service has been extended upto Nimtita. O­ne Passenger train running from Ranaghat to Cossimbazar (63131/63132) has been extended to Lalgola. O­ne pair of Rampurhat-Pinargoria Passenger train has been extended to Dumka. Two EMU services–Sealdah-Basirhat and Sealdah-Kalyani have been extended to Hasnabad and Kalyani Simanta respectively. O­ne EMU service from Naihatito Majerhat via Circular has been extended to Ballygunj.

6. Increase in Frequency of Some Trains:

Frequency of Sealdah - Lalgola Passenger (53183/53184) starting from Sealdah at 10.15 hrs. has been increased from 6 days a week to daily.

7. Change in Terminal of EMU Service:

One local service originating from Sealdah at 17.38 hrs. to Barrackpore has been shifted to Bidhannagar Road. To facilitate passengers at Sealdah,new stoppages has been given at Sodepur and Barrckpore for the service from Sealdah to Shantipur 31531 starting from Sealdah at 17.52 hrs.


Eastern Railway has made elaborate arrangements to run 45 pairs of Puja Special Trains thereby creating additional capacity of 2,14,296 berths which will run during October & November, 2015. These Puja Special Trains will be run for various destinations viz. Alipurduar, New Jalpaiguri, Kamakhya, Puri, Nautanwa, Raxaul, Patna, Haridwar, Anand Vihar (T), Lokmanya Tilak (T) etc.

IRCTC LOGIN and Indian Railways Additional Resources:

Charbagh Railway Station, Lucknow

No comments:

Post a Comment