Monday, October 5, 2015

New Railway Time Table “Trains At A Glance 2015-16”

Important Points Of New Railway Time Table

The new All India Railway Time Table has been released by The Indian Railways known as TRAINS AT A GLANCE (TAG) 2015-16 which is effective from 1st October 2015.  All the 17 Zonal Railways are also releasing their Zonal Railway Time Tables which will  also be effective from 1st October 2015. Passengers are advised to follow the new time table w.e.f. 1st October 2015 before starting the journey. The new time table Trains At A Glance is also available on Indian Railways’ official website i.e.

The important points of Trains at a Glance-2015 are as given below:

1. All the user-friendly features of Trains at a Glance viz. route map, how to read a table, station index, station code index, trains between important stations, Train number index, Train name index, commercial information of passenger use and interest viz. advance reservation period, Tatkal scheme, reservation through internet, rail travel concessions, Refund rules, disaster management and catering services have been retained in the new time table.

2. A brief description of Rajdhani, Duronto, Shatabdi,, Jan-Shatabdi, Sampark Kranti, Double Decker, Yuva Express has also been provided in the initial  pages of Trains at a Glance (TAG) 2015-16.  Operational halts of all Duronto trains have been converted into Commercial stoppages as well except a few, where no operational halts existed previously and these are now featuring in the TAG 2015-16.

3. In the new time table, Vigilance Organization and Public grievance machinery  has been suitably updated and incorporated.

4. An on-line public grievance redressal website has been launched by Indian Railways. It is a web-based complaints and suggestions application which can be used by the Passengers to lodge complaints/ suggestions. Complaints and suggestions can also be made through SMS on 9717630982.

5. There was no announcement for new trains or extension and increase in frequency of existing trains have in the Railway Budget 2015-16. However, on completion of new lines and gauge conversions, six new Express trains have been introduced recently. These trains have been included in the new Time Table.

6. In the new time table, certain changes have been made in trains timings and also terminals of some areas such as Jammu, Delhi, Patna, New Jalpaiguri and Bengaluru etc. This has been done in order to improve the punctuality of the trains. These revised timings/ terminals have been incorporated in the TAG 2015-16.

7. For the benefit of the travelling public, some trains have been speeded up i.e. their travel time has been reduced.

8. Due to shifting of primary maintenance depot or due to speeding up, some trains have been re-numbered, thus making them superfast in the New Railway Time Table.

9. Some trains such as 12723/ 12724 Hyderabad – New Delhi A.P. Express has been re-named as Telangana Express; 17035/ 17036 Secunderabad – Sirpur Kaghaznagar Express has been renamed as Kaghaznagar Express and 22415/ 22416 Visakhapatnam – New Delhi Express has been named as Andhra Pradesh AC Express. Some other trains also feature in the new Time Table which have been named recently, such as Anuvrat Express, Leelan Express, Loknayak Express, Sushashan Express, Yoga Express, Kriya Yoga Express etc.

IRCTC and Indian Railways Additional Resources:


  1. dhanapal7/26/2016

    i want to plan tour to north india

  2. dhanapal7/26/2016

    We want plan tour to north india