Wednesday, October 21, 2015


Special Trains For Festivals By Northern Railway

To clear huge rush of passengers during coming festival season, IRCTC and Northern Railway have announced the running of various special trains from 20th October to 30th November, 2015.

04424/04423 New Delhi - Varanasi - New Delhi Superfast Express Special

Train No. and Schedule: 04424 special train will leave New Delhi (01 trip) on 21.10.2015 at 09.50 p.m. to reach Varanasi at 11.50 a.m. the next day.

Train No. and Schedule: 04423 special train will leave Varanasi (01 trip) on 25.10.2015 at 03.50 p.m. to reach New Delhi at 05.50 a.m. the next day.

HALTS: These trains will stop at Ghaziabad, Moradabad, Bareilly, Shahjahanpur Jn., Lucknow & Sultanpur stations enroute in both directions.

COMPOSITION: This special train will have two A.C. two tier cum AC three tier, one AC 2 tier, one AC 3 tier, six Sleeper Class, eight General Class and two Second class cum Luggage Van coaches.


04973/04974 Hoshiarpur - Ferozpur - Hoshiarpur Daily Unreserved Special
Train No. and Schedule: The 04973 Hoshiarpur- Ferozpur Unreserved Special train will depart from Hoshiarpur at 05.55 a.m. to reach Ferozpur at 11.05 a.m. the same day.

Train No. and Schedule: The 04974 Ferozpur- Hoshiarpur Daily Unreserved Special train will depart from Ferozpur at 11.50 a.m. to reach Hoshiarpur at 03.55 p.m. the same day.

The 04973/04974 Hoshiarpur- Ferozpur- Hoshiarpur Unreserved Special train will run Daily from 20.10.2015 to 30.11.2015 (41 trips in each direction).

HALTS: These trains will stop at Nasrala, Khurdpur, Jalandhar Cantt., Jalandhar City, DAV College Halt, Kapurthala, RCF Halt, Sharanpur Lodhi, Lohian Khas, Makhu & Mallanwalla Khas stations enroute in both the directions.

COMPOSITION: This special train will have several General Class coaches.


In order to cater to the extra rush of rail passengers during festival season and to enhance the passenger carrying capacity, Indian Railways has decided to augment the following trains by adding one 2AC/ 3AC/ Sleeper Class coach on temporary basis:
  • The 12911/12912 Valsad - Haridwar - Valsad Express Train 
  • The 19057/19058 Udhna - Varanasi- Udhna Express Train 
  • The 14854/14864/14866 - 14853/14863/14865Jodhpur- Varanasi- Jodhpur Marudhar Express Train 
  • The 19709/19710 Jaipur - Kamakhya- Jaipur Kavi Guru Express Train 
  • The 12265/12266 Delhi Sarai Rohilla - Jammu Tawi - Delhi Sarai Rohilla Duronto Express Train 
  • The 22462/22461 Srimata Vaishno Devi Katra - New Delhi-  Srimata Vaishno Devi Katra Shree Shakti Express Train 
  • The 12249/12250 Howrah - New Delhi- Howrah Yuva Express Train 
  • The 19601/19602 Udaipur - New Jalpaiguri - Udaipur Express Train 
  • The 19715/19716 Jaipur - Lucknow Jn. - Jaipur Express Train 
  • The 24888/24887 Barmer - Haridwar - Barmer Link Express Train 
  • The 19609/19610 Ajmer - Haridwar - Ajmer Express Train 
  • The 19611/19612 & 19613/19614 Ajmer - Amritsar - Ajmer Express Train 

No comments:

Post a Comment